PDA

View Full Version : the fat lady has sung

GrannyMae
04-08-2003, 09:24 PM
ruben studdard

bid......70
ask.....75

it is STILL a buy.

IMO (and most of america that watches), it is OVER.

any purchases on anyone but ruben is dead money.

speaking of which, the only way he loses is if he dies before the final segment.

i am new to futures betting, but when there is still 8 weeks to go on a One-Pay proposition, and the bid/ask is where it stands shows me that there is nothing left to do but collect.

i am thrilled to have locked up such a huge gain, but my greedy ass still wishes i had bought more than 20 contracts.

look for the numbers to be 80/85 by tomorrow, so anyone looking for a quick 10 points needs to buy NOW (before it airs on the west coast)

i coulda bought a new car if i had listened to my instincts at the beginning and bought more.

i will absolutely be selling when he hits 81 on the bid. not selling with a gain like this is plain stupid. as i said, the only way he loses is if he dies, but the remote chance of that happening makes me realize that i have to sell them before the end.

glenn? what do you think?? dump them?? it seems like a greedy, stupid move to hold them for another 20 points which is the most i can make.

i'm already kicking myself for selling 2 contracts last week to make a freeroll short term play. i think i would have to swallow a gun if i don't get out now and something happens.

my total outlay was $400, the value at the time of this post for the remaining 18 contracts is $1440, and the HIGHEST it can go is $1800.

time to sell methinks. i'll probably wait until tomorrow to pick up another 5 points, but it HAS to be the right move to dump them this week.

glenn?? agree, or no?

thank you 205, thank you

http://smilies.sofrayt.com/%5E/_950/encore.gif

jasonHoldEm
04-08-2003, 10:57 PM
Granny,

Please forgive me for being the ignorant slob that I am, but what the heck are you talking about?

/forums/images/icons/confused.gif
jHE