PDA

View Full Version : why are players on paradise so terrible?

08-24-2005, 06:58 PM
I just started playing on paradise, and it seems like the players in .5/1 will play any two cards. Theres so many suck outs, its ridiculous. Anyone else notice this and get discouraged that your not beating the game as well as you thought?

AKQJ10
08-24-2005, 07:42 PM
I used to play Paradise micros (2c/4c and 5c/10c) and found them tough. Someone told me that the games like you're referring to were looser than the micros.

Why are they so terrible? Rhetorical question, probably, but it has answer: because people love to gamble it up in the short term, not grind out profits in the long term. But why would that be discouraging? Because of the suckouts, which I grant are frustrating? Or because you'd like to be beating better players? If it's the former, be patient, play the best you can, and console yourself with the thought that by definition good players suffer more bad beats than they give out (http://poker.wikicities.com/wiki/Beginner#Why_do_I_take_so_many_bad_beats_but_hardl y_give_any_out.3F). It's the latter, also have patience, grind it out, build up a bankroll, and you'll get your wish.

froggy527
08-24-2005, 11:16 PM
Those suckouts and bad beats are a pain! But in the long run
you should come out ahead against these bad players. If
you don't then you need to take a close look at your game!

4_2_it
08-25-2005, 10:42 AM
[ QUOTE ]
I just started playing on paradise, and it seems like the players in .5/1 will play any two cards.

[/ QUOTE ]

This is not a BAD thing. If you play sound poker, (hell, who am I kidding, I mean half-way decent poker) you will crush this type of competition in the long run.

SheridanCat
08-25-2005, 10:58 AM
[ QUOTE ]