PDA

View Full Version : What should I double major in?

calmasahinducow
08-24-2005, 02:32 PM
School: Canisius College in Buffalo, New York; I'm a sophomore
Current Major: Criminal Justice
Post-Grad Plans: Good Law School

Why do I need a double major?
Quite simply, options.

What's most +EV?
Business or Finance and it isn't even close. This also happens to be my two least favorite things in the world.

What's easiest?
Probably History (useless) or Communications (not so useless)

What's hardest?
Biology, Chemistry, Biochemistry, etc.

What's useless?
English, Modern Language (I'm bilingual, Russian being my birth language), aforementioned History, Engineering

So there you have it. What did you major in? Was it easy? Is it useful? Do you recommend me even trying for a double major? Other random thoughts?

Here's a picture of Josie Maran for your troubles:
http://www.superiorpics.com/josie_maran/images/main1.jpg

Patrick del Poker Grande
08-24-2005, 02:32 PM
Aerospace Engineering. Thanks for the Josie pic.

Shajen
08-24-2005, 02:33 PM
Less blah blah blah, more pictures please.

/images/graemlins/wink.gif

lucas9000
08-24-2005, 02:34 PM
if you want to go to law school, i recommend english. learning to read and write well will get you very, very far.

also you get props for posting a picture of a hot chick. oot seems to have been devoid of hot chick threads lately /images/graemlins/frown.gif

xadrez
08-24-2005, 02:35 PM
I majored in language (romance language) to be specific.

Im 27, and posting in OOT.

Draw your own conclusions.

miajag81
08-24-2005, 02:37 PM
English is not useless if you want to go to law school and do well.

phlup
08-24-2005, 02:39 PM
Political Science

MrWookie47
08-24-2005, 02:41 PM
[ QUOTE ]
What's most +EV?
Business or Finance and it isn't even close. This also happens to be my two least favorite things in the world.

What's hardest?

[/ QUOTE ]