PDA

View Full Version : My question to John Walker

12-27-2001, 11:02 AM
If I had only 1 question to ask this lad, it would be:

"What would you like for your last meal?"

and then I would serve him bacon and eggs

12-27-2001, 04:37 PM

12-27-2001, 08:37 PM
I used to frequent some of the same internet chat rooms as the "American Taliban" did back when I was an undergrad in college a few years back. From what I remember he was a pretty intelligent and witty kid. I can't recall too much from of his ideology (this was back when he was a 15 or 16 year old, after all). I do think part of what sparked his conversion to Islam was his belief that Muslims were allowed by their religion to take a more aggressive role in defying oppression (think Malcolm X's "by any means necessary" quote). He seemed to believe that many of the social progressives in the US were too wishy-washy and not really willing to take a hard line in fighting the powers that be. Unfortunately it looks like in his religious zeal he ended up taking sides with people as oppressive as anything that you will find on this planet. Still, I do kind of feel sorry for him because I don't believe he is anywhere near the monster people have been making him out to be.

12-27-2001, 10:48 PM
she saw Pink Flamingos

12-27-2001, 10:52 PM
He was and is a freak. He and the people like him are useless pieces of dung. It happens in the animal world and in the human world. It is time to pull the plug on these people. Intelligent and witty you say. I say guliable and ignorant. he and the people like Mumia Jamal should be sacrificed for the good of the people at large.

BTY, I am a liberal Democrat...Yes I am.

12-28-2001, 04:45 AM
I see an opening in advertisement in the boy's future - provided he gets out of this lil' mess quick enough to catch the tail end of that campaign.

Johnnie, call your agent...

12-28-2001, 06:39 AM

12-28-2001, 10:52 AM