PDA

View Full Version : AQo w/ 3 of a kind showing

Frosthawk
08-23-2005, 08:07 PM
wasn't sure on this one. The only player who showed any strength folded on the turn. I figured that I had about 7 outs on the river draw but I am still learning. I am also not real adept at pot odds yet so viewpoints are definitely welcome.

Party Poker 0.50/1 Hold'em (10 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is UTG+2 with A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, Q/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
<font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#666666">4 folds</font>, Button calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, BB calls.

Flop: (6.50 SB) 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 6/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">BB bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, Button calls, BB calls.

Turn: (6.25 BB) 9/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
BB checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, Button calls, BB folds.

River: (8.25 BB) T/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">Button bets</font>, Hero calls.

Final Pot: 10.25 BB
<font color="#009B00">Main Pot: 10.25 BB, between Hero and Button.</font>

Sightless
08-23-2005, 08:12 PM
remove the word "texas" from converter when u convert and preview your posts

Fantam
08-23-2005, 08:14 PM
Looks like your converter is not working properly. I seem to have the same problem with it.

Unless someone had a 9, I can only imagine that the only hands staying in this pot with you, would have been anyone who had a 6, pocket pair or a flush draw.

I suspect that you were beat on the river. That flop was not very good for you.

Frosthawk
08-23-2005, 08:19 PM
Sorry it has been awhile since I used that thing. It has been changed now.

Saint_D
08-23-2005, 08:22 PM
[ QUOTE ]