PDA

View Full Version : Winning the minimum with AA

aflaba
08-23-2005, 01:30 PM
I just don't know. I've been playing poker for 15 months now. I've read close to 20 books. I have almost a total of 1000 posts on this forum. I've played 150,000 hands...

and this is the result. I don't like beating myself up, but sometimes it's hard not to. I make mistakes all the time. Both because of lack of strategic knowledge and because of something else... that I don't know what it is.

Villain is weak passive.

Party Poker 10/20 Hold'em (6 max, 6 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is SB with A/images/graemlins/spade.gif, A/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
<font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, BB calls.

Flop: (4 SB) K/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif, Q/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, BB calls.

Turn: (3 BB) T/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">BB bets</font>, Hero calls.

River: (5 BB) Q/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
Hero checks, BB checks.

Final Pot: 5 BB

jba
08-23-2005, 01:38 PM
[ QUOTE ]

Hero is weak passive.

[/ QUOTE ]

FYP

Danenania
08-23-2005, 01:46 PM
Bet turn
Fold to raise
Bet river
Fold to raise

wackjob
08-23-2005, 01:57 PM
Should have bet the entire hand. Folding sucks too.

Danenania
08-23-2005, 01:58 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Folding sucks too.

[/ QUOTE ]

W
H
Y
?

Mig
08-23-2005, 02:03 PM
You fold a lot of AA headsup in 10/20 ?

baronzeus
08-23-2005, 02:04 PM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

When a weak passive player fights back, I do.

paco
08-23-2005, 02:05 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Bet turn
Fold to raise
Bet river
Fold to raise

[/ QUOTE ]