PDA

View Full Version : I got tabled coached on this one!

MadMat
08-22-2005, 05:37 PM
Not sure If I should post this here or in HUSH? .5/1 6-max hand - SIA Poker so no auto hand history

I'm pretty new to 6-max, was I right to call this down? should I have got aggresive with it?

table had reduced to 3-way

SB very fishy, calls down with rubbish and is short stacked (3.5BB on table
BB A little better, Calls down with any part of the flop, but I've caught him betting overcards a few times

MadMat(button) 2 /images/graemlins/heart.gif 2 /images/graemlins/spade.gif

Hero Calls
SB Calls
BB Checks

Flop 3 /images/graemlins/spade.gif 4 /images/graemlins/spade.gif 7 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif

SB Checks
BB Bets
MadMat Calls
SB Calls

Turn 6 /images/graemlins/spade.gif

SB checks
BB bets
MadMat Calls

River 5 /images/graemlins/spade.gif

SB Checks
BB Checks
MadMat Bets
SB Calls
BB Calls

Pot - 8.75BB

MrWookie47
08-22-2005, 05:54 PM
No problems posting .50/1 or 1/2 6 max here. I've posted 2/4 6 max here, too.

I think you deserved to get TC'd for this one. Preflop is a raise if you think they'll fold, or a fold if they defend too much and peel on the flop too much. After that, I fold the flop bet and the turn bet. The river is fine. I count 3 out of 4 bad decisions. What did the TC say you should do?

aces_dad
08-22-2005, 05:54 PM
This forum is fine for 6max .5/1 posts. There was talk of creating a new forum for small stakes 6max since HUSH has many posters playing larger stakes but I haven't seen much of that talk lately.

Anyway to the hand. If you're going to play 22 (or any 2 cards for that matter) from the button in a 3handed game you need to raise it.

The flop call is pretty weak unless you somehow think you're ahead. And if you're ahead you should be raising here not calling. You have 2 outs to a set and 2 backdoor draws which do not give the odds to draw to.