PDA

View Full Version : Good fold or weak fold?

bvaughn
04-04-2003, 06:19 PM
Recent micro-limit online. Table seems pretty typical, and mostly semi-loose, passive. I'm new to this particular site so I don't know any of the players.

1 UTG limper to me in UTG+3 with A /forums/images/icons/spade.gif J /forums/images/icons/spade.gif . I raise.

Everyone folds to the limper...limper calls.

Flop: 9 /forums/images/icons/spade.gif A /forums/images/icons/club.gif 4 /forums/images/icons/heart.gif

Limper checks...I bet...limper calls.

Turn: [9 /forums/images/icons/spade.gif A /forums/images/icons/club.gif 4 /forums/images/icons/heart.gif] 5 /forums/images/icons/heart.gif

Limper comes to life and bets, I raise, limper re-raises, I think for a second and fold.

Is this a weak fold heads-up? What do you think the limper had? The most likely hand I put him on was A5s, 55 or maybe something even 45s. It was just weird how the limper suddenly sprang to life on the turn which looked pretty harmless after a check-call on the flop. /forums/images/icons/confused.gif

haakee
04-04-2003, 06:25 PM
There are not very many players who will 3-bet the turn with a worse hand than you here. You have a maximum of 5 outs, and you may have 0 outs. I think a fold is reasonable. I put the guy on 55 or A5, 4s, 9s, or A9. A lot of people will play a flopped set like this.

Bob T.
04-04-2003, 06:31 PM
Probably a good fold. When he springs to life on the turn, you have to think that he may have made at least two pair. Of course a set, and a straight are also possible here. He also might have had a pair, and a flush draw.