PDA

View Full Version : 15-30 Omaha8 Hand: Keep Jamming or Slow Down?

Jeffage
08-21-2005, 10:35 PM
I'm on the button with A /images/graemlins/diamond.gif3 /images/graemlins/diamond.gifQ /images/graemlins/spade.gif3 /images/graemlins/heart.gif. 3 callers, I call, SB calls, BB checks. Flop comes 2 /images/graemlins/heart.gif6 /images/graemlins/club.gif7 /images/graemlins/spade.gif giving me the lock low. Check to me, I bet and get 4 callers. The turn comes the 2 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif. Check to MP player who bets, cutoff raises, I call 2 cold, MP reraises, cutoff calls, I call. The river is the A /images/graemlins/heart.gif. MP bets, Cutoff calls, I call. Comments on turn play? Should I keep the pressure on? I'm pretty new to this game.

Thanks,
Jeff

jayheaps
08-21-2005, 11:53 PM
you dont have a lock low because you have no backup cards. An ace or 3 cripples your hand. you also dont have redrawas to any legit hands. you can't fold but you want to keep the pot as same as possible.

Sean D
08-22-2005, 02:40 AM
Definitely not a lock low with no counterfeit protection. As you can tell from the river, your low was counterfeited, and now your hand is not worth much. Anyone with 34, 35, or 45 in their hand now has your low beat. Your high hand is also unlikely to win given the action thus far. But the pot is big enough that you still should call on the river in hopes that your low is good. Read Zee's book and stick around this forum and you will be able to understand the game a lot better.

Buzz
08-22-2005, 08:08 AM
Jeff- When the action got to me the first time on the third betting round, I'd tentatively put MP on A26X or A27X and CO on A24Y, A25Y, A26Y or A27Y.

When the action got to me the second time on the third betting round, I'd tentatively put MP on A27X and CO on A24Y or A25Y.