PDA

View Full Version : Poll: How has the new level 5 affected your ROI?

Freudian
08-21-2005, 09:01 PM
It has been a while since Party introduced the new level 5 with 75/150 blinds. How has it affected your ROI?

08-21-2005, 09:03 PM
What was the old level? When i started playing it was 75/150 (my favorite level to steal blinds!!!!!)

Freudian
08-21-2005, 09:05 PM
It went from 50/100 to 100/200.

Shillx
08-21-2005, 09:19 PM
I absolutely hate it. All it does is up the varience and time invested and lower the winrate (for push/fold players). So yeah it sucks something bad.

The Don
08-21-2005, 09:39 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I absolutely hate it. All it does is up the varience and time invested and lower the winrate (for push/fold players). So yeah it sucks something bad.

[/ QUOTE ]

Is this a joke?

ChuckNorris
08-21-2005, 10:53 PM
I have no idea how it has affected my ROI, since I'm a much better player than I was before it was introduced.

axeshigh
08-21-2005, 11:27 PM
Either I'm on an insane heater, or the new level rules. Or I just rule, pick your favorite I guess.

mlagoo
08-21-2005, 11:53 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I have no idea how it has affected my ROI, since I'm a much better player than I was before it was introduced.

[/ QUOTE ]

I think this statement pretty much describes my position perfectly.

I would venture that, were my skill level unchanged, it would negatively affect my ROI. I'll be the first to admit that post-flop is not my best game, and this forces more of that.

viennagreen
08-22-2005, 12:12 AM
i feel about the same way... it's very possible that i've been running hot since the new level was introduced, but my general feeling is that the new level has helped my results.

i might just have made the adjustment quicker than other people though.

stupidsucker
08-22-2005, 12:19 AM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Is this a joke?

[/ QUOTE ]

I agree with him. At the lower levels (11s-22s).