PDA

View Full Version : Foiled Plans with KK

W. Deranged
08-21-2005, 04:13 PM
Ok, so this hand was quite confusing to me. Villain at the time was like 14/14/2 over only 20 hands or so. I'm pretty new to the table. Villain seems on the aggressive side.

Party Poker 10/20 Hold'em (9 max, 9 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Deranged is MP3 with K/images/graemlins/heart.gif, K/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
<font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 raises</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Deranged 3-bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">CO caps</font>, <font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, MP2 calls, Deranged calls.

Flop: (13.50 SB) 7/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 5/images/graemlins/club.gif, 7/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
MP2 checks, <font color="#CC3333">Deranged bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">CO raises</font>, MP2 folds, Deranged calls.

Turn: (8.75 BB) A/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Deranged checks, <font color="#CC3333">CO bets</font>, Deranged calls.

River: (10.75 BB) A/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Deranged checks, CO checks.

I think every street but pre-flop is debateable here. I think I played like a sissy girl on the flop and on the river. The A's started falling and I got decidedly confused.

I'll share more detailed thoughts later.

toss
08-21-2005, 05:10 PM
I like 3-betting the flop since I think the risk of the turn getting checked behind out weighs the gain of one SB. Plus sometimes villain will fold a lower pocket pair if you checkraise the turn.

Nick Royale
08-21-2005, 05:13 PM
I'm thinking about bet/calling the river. Given the way villain played preflop and flop he's likely to hold AA-JJ/AK. You're behind to AA/AK (5 combos) and ahead to QQ/JJ (12 combos). Villain is also a little bit more likely to be playing QQ/JJ this way given the previous action.