PDA

View Full Version : I'm new to 10/20.....

PokerBob
08-21-2005, 02:53 PM
....and these hyper aggro fucks are giving me fits. Any major problems with this? I was uncomfortable the whole way. pf 3-bettor is 29/23/1.7. original raiser is 37/10/1.5.

Party Poker 10/20 Hold'em (6 max, 5 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is BB with 8/images/graemlins/club.gif, 8/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP raises</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Button 3-bets</font>, SB calls, Hero calls, MP calls.

Flop: (12 SB) 5/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 2/images/graemlins/club.gif, 2/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, MP calls, <font color="#CC3333">Button raises</font>, SB folds, <font color="#CC3333">Hero 3-bets</font>, MP calls, <font color="#CC3333">Button caps</font>, Hero calls, MP calls.

Turn: (12 BB) A/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
Hero checks, MP checks, <font color="#CC3333">Button bets</font>, Hero calls, <font color="#CC3333">MP raises</font>, Button calls, Hero calls.

River: (18 BB) Q/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP bets</font>, Button calls, Hero folds.

Final Pot: 20 BB

Subby
08-21-2005, 03:06 PM
The only thing that I don't like is that you called the turn raise and then folded for one bet on the river. Aside from one of your two outs, what other cards on the river would have kept you in?

MicroBob
08-21-2005, 03:07 PM
I fold to MP's check-raise on the turn.

or....maybe not...just noticed you've almost got enough odds to draw to your set there (although with 3 spades out it might not be good and I think folding is still best)