PDA

View Full Version : Bite Me

08-20-2005, 08:47 PM
Like most new people to this site, I will announce my presence, although I don't know why. I heard about this site from Sports Illustrated when it did the story on college poker (great story). Well, I, like many others, began playing after the ESPN coverage of the WSOP. I'm not gonna say I'm good because most replies start with "you are not as good as you think you are" or "you're probably a bad player." I also realize that you're such a tight-knit community that you are accustomed to most of the posters. Some of you can be assholes and some are very understanding. The point of this website is to improve everybody's game, not to patronize others and make rude comments that stray away from the topic of poker.
In either case I play only live games, because you can get a better feel for the way the opponents play, and the tells you can pick up on. Now, I'm no pro, but I am better than those I play with since I consistently win. The question is, how many licks does it take to get to the tootsie roll center of a tootsie pop? And I'm pretty sure it's not three.

ddss6_99
08-20-2005, 09:13 PM
Just curious, are you related to GreatMilenko?

PokerBob
08-20-2005, 09:15 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Now, I'm no pro, but I am better than those I play with since I consistently win.

[/ QUOTE ]

you are likely just a troll, but i will bite and take your bait. the above statement is troublesome. i'll let others elaborate.

by the way, many posters are initally pricks, but 99% of them are good poeple who want to help others and themselves learn.

SoftcoreRevolt
08-20-2005, 09:33 PM
Sorry I didn't notice a subject heading that said: The 2+2 Forums, a Place to Help Improve The Poker Ability of Ungrateful Yahoos and Not Ridicule Them No Matter How Annoying They Are.

BottlesOf
08-20-2005, 09:34 PM
[ QUOTE ]
In either case I play only live games, because you can get a better feel for the way the opponents play, and the tells you can pick up on