PDA

View Full Version : Dealing with very LAGy tables...

08-20-2005, 02:32 AM
I just started playing the .25/.50 tables on Bodog Poker (I've heard that there were a LOT of fish there) and I've noticed an unusual amount of of LAGiness for this limit level (I'm used to .25/.50 over at Stars).

With 1-2 raises preflop, how do you usually play these tables? When I go by my normal standards, I rarely see a flop, because the only hands worth cold calling 2 raises with come so infrequently. Granted, I should be happy that there are so many LAG fish playing with me, but I need a little advice on how to adjust my strategy (if at all). Thanks.

- thing85 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif

ArturiusX
08-20-2005, 02:47 AM
Value bet like a fucker. Exploit your positional advantage to fold others out and get heads up.

Isolate often. If there's two lines you're thinking of, take the one that goes the cheap showdown.

Greg J
08-20-2005, 02:51 AM
Apparently Bodog has been advertising to rednecks (wrasslin', preseason football mags), so it would make sense that they have a lot of dumbasses there. I have been meaning to check them out. I wonder what' thier 2/4 game is like...?

Oha yeah -- Raise more preflop to isolate. Try to keep the bad players, esp laggies, to yr right, and 3 bet thier ass with ATo.

08-20-2005, 02:57 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Oha yeah -- Raise more preflop to isolate.

[/ QUOTE ]

I think probably every attempt to do that has just caused a bunch of cold callers to follow (I'm not sure I've seen many folds - this is great for the rake though). It's very hard to isolate anyone. It's nice at times of course, because when you hit your hand, you always have a decent sized pot waiting for you. Also, they have an unlimited 20% bonus on ANY deposit (not just the initial deposit), but it's a bitch to get the raked hands at the micro limits.

08-20-2005, 04:01 AM
There are two ways you can adjust here, one involves bigger swings and the other involves far less hands played.