PDA

View Full Version : Microlimit Adventures

jacobl
04-02-2003, 12:29 AM
Hey all... I'm new to poker and I've been lurking on and off for a while. I decided to dive into the exciting, high stakes world of the 0.5/1.0 online games and post some of my adventures. Here are three I played the other day that I'm curious about. Nothing special about the table texture that I can remember.

Hand 1:
I'm just ahead of the button and get dealt 6c6h. EP calls, new player who posted checks, I call, SB calls, BB checks. Flop comes 9hJsQh, I'm last to act and all check to me, I take the free card, turn is a 5c. Check, Check, Check, Bet by the new player, I raise. SB calls, all fold to the original bettor who calls. River is a 2s, everybody checks to me, I bet, the opener on the turn bets and I call with my measily pair of sixes.

Did I have any business being in the hand? More informatively... Is my turn raise obvious? Should I have just folded on the turn or is a raise on the flop something to consider if I plan such a raise on the turn? Should I have checked it down on the river? Why?

Hand 2:
I'm in LMP, all fold to me I look down and see 8s8h and raise. All fold to the BB who raises, I call. Flop comes 2dJs5s. BB bets out, I call. Turn is a Kd, BB bets out again, I fold.

I don't like my call on the flop. Figured I was for sure behind when the Kd came and so I left.

Hand 3:
I'm in EP and get QdQc, I open raise, folded to the button who raises, I re-reaise, button calls. Flop is 9hKd6c. We check it down. Ac hits.. I pretend and bet. He reraises me, I call. River is a 9s, I check, he bets, I call.

That's what I got for now. Thanks gang.

jacob

rayrns
04-02-2003, 07:52 AM
Hand 1. Turn ok as you are saying you have the flush and get it heads up with original betting with about 19 outs to draw to. River. Check/call if you know the orig. bettor is likely to bluff. If not check/fold.
Hand 2. Fold on the flop. If you don't hit the set, Fold.