PDA

View Full Version : How to bet multiple MLB games?

Bill C
08-17-2005, 03:04 PM
I am pretty new to baseball betting, and I have a question on how to bet several games. I'd really enjoy hearing any good opinions, and especially from MrBaseball or Whipsaw, who seem to be pretty solid fundamental guys.

Fot today I had five games marked. This is probably about three too many, but there they are. One game is already under way.

My best two are:

Min (Santana) -108 @ Chi
SF (Lowry) -102 @ Cinci

The other three are:

Det (Bonderman) +125
Arizona (Webb) +146
Toronto (Towers) +145

I really don't have a solid idea of how to play them.
Here's what I DID:

One unit on each of the top two, and a half-unit parlay on them.
One half unit on each of the other three.

Tell me... Whatcha gonna do?
Thanks for any/all helpful thoughts.

bill /images/graemlins/cool.gif

craig r
08-18-2005, 01:04 AM
Why would you parlay these? I am not saying not to (though I wouldn't), but do you even know why you would?

craig

Bill C
08-18-2005, 09:09 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Why would you parlay these? I am not saying not to (though I wouldn't), but do you even know why you would?

craig

[/ QUOTE ]

Maybe I don't.

As I said at the beginning of my post, I'm new to this and trying to learn.
My thought was they were two solid plays, and this was a way to increase my yield from them.

Since you think that was not a good idea, I'd appreciate hearing, in some depth, why it was not, and how you bet multiple selections.

bill

craig r
08-18-2005, 09:31 AM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

craig

[/ QUOTE ]

Maybe I don't.

As I said at the beginning of my post, I'm new to this and trying to learn.
My thought was they were two solid plays, and this was a way to increase my yield from them.

Since you think that was not a good idea, I'd appreciate hearing, in some depth, why it was not, and how you bet multiple selections.

bill

[/ QUOTE ]