PDA

View Full Version : Should I move up to 2/4?

whlinn
08-16-2005, 11:14 AM
I'm at a crossroads with special circumstances and wanted to hear what the more experienced players think. I currently play on two sites. In six weeks, I've multiplied my money by 12.

The thing is my wife is currently unemployed and the extra 200-500 dollars a week is helping us a lot. And I am having to pull out much of my winnings every week. I currently have a bankroll of about 1600 with the two sites. However, I'm a teacher and am starting back and will only play about 1/2 to 1/3 of what I had been playing. Do I move up to 2/4 or stay conservative and keep playing at 1/2? If I do move up to 2/4, how is the game different. I mainly play on pstars and do some propping on the other site.

MrWookie47
08-16-2005, 11:21 AM
You have a 400 BB roll for 2/4, so the only reason not to move up is if you don't trust your poker fundamentals. I see you don't post here much, so that's not an outlandish idea. About how many hands have you logged? Also, consider switching to a party skin for a much softer 2/4 game and rakeback. Actually, you should probably spend some time playing the 1/2 6 max game. It's much softer than full (at both Stars and Party), and it'll help you improve your full ring fundamentals.

Shameless (http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/showflat.php?Cat=&Board=micro&Number=2536762&fpart =1&PHPSESSID=) self- (http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/showflat.php?Cat=&Board=micro&Number=2965811&fpart =1&PHPSESSID=) promotion (http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/showflat.php?Cat=&Board=micro&Number=2913856&fpart =1&PHPSESSID=) and another good link. (http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/showflat.php?Cat=&Board=headsup&Number=2901410&fpa rt=1&PHPSESSID=)

bozlax
08-16-2005, 11:23 AM
[ QUOTE ]
I'm at a crossroads with special circumstances and wanted to hear what the more experienced players think. I currently play on two sites. In six weeks, I've multiplied my money by 12.