PDA

View Full Version : Thank you members of this forum

08-13-2005, 11:15 PM
Well I've been playing poker for about 6 months now. First 3 times I bought in I lost the whole thing (about $700 all together). Then I bought in again with $500, and was playing break even (+1.6% ROI) at the 10+1's on Party, then I found this forum. So I've been lurking around here for about 2 months now and I just wanted to say thank you, to everyone here, you all have provided such great advice and insight.

BTW I've now moved to Stars 15 Turbo's and have maintained a 26% ROI over 700 SnG's.

I know it's not the biggest success story yet, but I just wanted to say thanks.

Jdogg
08-13-2005, 11:17 PM
Great job! They are a great bunch here.

Justin

Oluwafemi
08-13-2005, 11:25 PM
Post deleted by citanul

08-13-2005, 11:30 PM
Thanks for the advice, of course I do give myself credit for it, because all the good advice in the world is nothing without practical aplication and judgement. And I'm aware that a downswing for me doesn't matter much to other players or posters, but then again I see no real reason why it should...

Oluwafemi
08-13-2005, 11:34 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Thanks for the advice, of course I do give myself credit for it, because all the good advice in the world is nothing without practical aplication and judgement. And I'm aware that a downswing for me doesn't matter much to other players or posters, but then again I see no real reason why it should...

[/ QUOTE ]

which is precisely why i see no reason to thank them. tell me you see why.

08-13-2005, 11:40 PM
I just thought it seemed like a good and decent gesture seeing that the better players don't need to help people they don't need to give advice they don't need to analyze posted HH's but they do anyway. And in the dispensing of such knowledge through advice, it directly or indirectly helps players who didn't have much of an idea before to have a building block to start from. Thats why I felt thanks was a proper gesture.