PDA

View Full Version : SnG single tables vs 2/3 tables

08-09-2005, 06:13 PM
I've been playing 2/3 table 22/33/55 SnG tournaments for about 2 months and have been making a very good amount of money at PP. I've been reading all this stuff about the singles and it seems you guys are doing pretty well with them. I tried out a few and haven't been doing so well, maybe I'm taking a wrong approach. Any of you guys have any pos/cos between the two and in opinions on which is better?

-CG

Freudian
08-09-2005, 06:15 PM
Fewer bubbles/hour, fewer $ for our Hero.

pokerlaw
08-09-2005, 06:24 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Fewer bubbles/hour, fewer $ for our Hero.

[/ QUOTE ]

while there are fewer games per hour, the increased payout when you ITM helps make up for that. I have been 4 tabling the 2 and 3 table tourneys on Stars (starting 2 of each) for three weeks now and have done quite well.

They don't last that much longer than the non-turbo sinngle table ones, so my hourly rate has gone up in the process.

TWINUNO
08-09-2005, 06:35 PM
Which site do you mainly play these on? Also do you use this forum or the MTT forum to help you through these? The only reason i could think of playing SNG's is it takes longer to get to the bubble in a MTT and if you bust out then its like 1hr 1/2 hour of your time.

Mr_J
08-09-2005, 06:43 PM
2-3 table variance is much larger than single table sngs. So single tables allow you to use a much smaller BR. On the other hand, there are probally alot less serious/professional than at the single tables.

pokerlaw
08-09-2005, 07:09 PM
[ QUOTE ]
2-3 table variance is much larger than single table sngs. So single tables allow you to use a much smaller BR. On the other hand, there are probally alot less serious/professional than at the single tables.

[/ QUOTE ]