PDA

View Full Version : I'm done.

suited_ace
08-08-2005, 07:12 PM
I just went broke for the second time since I started playing poker in April. The first time was caused mainly by bad play, there were a lot of things that I couldn't understand, and I was OK with that. I told myself that I was paying to learn to play, I went in treating those $330 as dead money.

This one was different. It was pure bad luck. Nothing more, nothing less. Almost every single push was correct, almost every call was good.

I'm just very, very sad right now. At the moment I can't rebuy myself back in (mainly because of a client that owes me almost 3 grand). Until I get $77 from rakeback on Sep 15th poker is over for me.

It's so frustrating to finally get it and then get a cooler as a reward.

RIP, Poker. I know you'll be back some day.

psyduck
08-08-2005, 07:13 PM
I don't get it. Why didn't you move down as your bankroll shrunk accordingly? I mean, it's just stupid to play $55s with a $250 bankroll (or whatever your situation was).

suited_ace
08-08-2005, 07:18 PM
You're absolutely right, but it's too late now...

As soon as I'm able, I'm rebuying myself in for the $11s, but for now I can't.

08-08-2005, 07:19 PM
[ QUOTE ]
This one was different. It was poor bankroll management.

[/ QUOTE ]

change this mindset, learn from your mistakes, and get back into the ring when you can. or don't.

MegaBet
08-08-2005, 07:31 PM
This is one of my biggest fears. People losing interest or getting tired of losing money and quitting poker. We'll end up with just a lot of very good players in really tough games.

Bill Poker
08-08-2005, 07:39 PM
is today the 1st day of April?

<font color="white"> sorry to hear that, dude </font>

tigerite
08-08-2005, 07:44 PM
I've not had the best of times tonight. I'd love to know which idiotic 2+2er decided to push from the button with Q8o when he had 10bb into my sb, when I had AKs, because it was the worst move I've ever seen and utterly pathetic.

flyingmoose