PDA

View Full Version : MTT advice

08-08-2005, 02:30 PM
Hey everyone,
I have been playing poker for awhile now and i have been winning since Dec. I bought in for 30 and now im up to about 1800. The problem is that I go back to school in Sept. and I'm going to have to spend my entire bankroll on tuition, and I really dont feel like starting over because things really pick up once i can play the 100NL. I play mostly cash games, but i am interested in playing more MTT after i got my first win back in July, and I think 1 win in one of the bigger tournaments would pay for tuition and leave me with money to keep in my account. I have a lot of experience in SnGs and i play the occasional MTT, although i have been in a bit of a slump with MTT since early July. I make it pretty far every time, but lately ive been falling short too often. Im looking to take my game to the next level now. I keep hearing about people winning MTT after MTT for thousands of $ and i was wondering what I could expect if I am a good player and i start to play a few more MTT. How often should i be in the final table? Which buy-ins should I be playing? also what is the best kind of tournament to enter? What is considered a good MTT structure?I have a feeling that the 10+1s that i am entering just dont have the kind of prize pool im looking for and they have to many crazy players to avoid. Ive only played a few of the 20+2s on pokerroom, but I seem to do well, ive only played 3 or so and I havent placed yet, but ive been very close and just ran into a bad hand when i had a lot of chips....sorry to ask so many questions. any advice would be appreciated...thanks

Maulik
08-08-2005, 02:32 PM
.sorry to ask so many questions. any advice would be appreciated...thanks

the search function

Pat Southern
08-08-2005, 02:43 PM