PDA

View Full Version : First PLO-post.

kongo_totte
08-07-2005, 11:15 PM
I am exclusively a HE-player and this is my first time playing PLO (I actually googled the rules of PLO while playing). I have been at the table for about 2 orbits.

Hand 1

Party PLO25

I am dealt 4 /images/graemlins/heart.gif, 7 /images/graemlins/heart.gif, 2 /images/graemlins/spade.gif, T /images/graemlins/club.gif in the BB. I have $23 and villian in MP covers.

6 players see a flop in an unraised pot.

Flop ($1:50) 8 /images/graemlins/spade.gif 2 /images/graemlins/heart.gif T /images/graemlins/spade.gif (6 players)

SB checks, Hero bets pot, villian is only caller.

Turn ($4:30) 5 /images/graemlins/heart.gif (2 players)

Hero bets pot, villian re-raises to $17 which basically puts Hero all in, Hero folds.

Thoughts? Forgive me if this is standard.

Hand 2

A while later I have $10 left and get dealt K /images/graemlins/spade.gif 5 /images/graemlins/spade.gif K /images/graemlins/club.gif Q /images/graemlins/heart.gif in LP.

2 limpers to me, I raise to $1.1, button calls, SB calls, BB re-raises pot to like $6.5.

Hero does what?

beset7
08-08-2005, 12:04 AM
hand 1: I like the flop as long you realize you are semi-bluffing. If you think villain is weak firing the second barrel on the turn is justifable since you've got more outs now. Easy fold to the raise.

hand 2: Just call. Against average opponents you are looking at AAxx a nice chunk of the time. See the flop; play poker from there. Ideally you should flop a set with flush redraw and break off the aces. Just an idea tho /images/graemlins/wink.gif

Welcome to the dark side. You should read Omaha Hold Em Poker by Caffione; especially the chapter comparing PLO and NLHE.

kongo_totte
08-08-2005, 12:20 AM
LOL, ok. I did not realize I was semi-bluffing. You mean I have to boat up for it to be a legit hand?