PDA

View Full Version : Counterstrike coach needed

tongni
08-05-2005, 12:11 AM
My friend and me have a significant bet that he can beat me in counterstrike: source. I recently started playing a few days ago, and he has been playing for several years. I've never played a computer FPS before, but I've gotten to the point where I can go about 1 for 1 on most public servers, however, this isn't going to cut it with him. I have a couple weeks to prepare for the challenge and need someone to spend just a couple hours helping me out and answering questions. I'd be willing to trade poker coaching - I do reasonably well for myself at 20/40 and 30/60, or some other compensation of your choosing. PM me: but please be very good.

siccjay
08-05-2005, 12:12 AM
You are going to lose. Stupid bet to make.

UCF THAYER
08-05-2005, 12:12 AM
are you gonna be playing with him on a server, or will you be playing him 1 on 1?

tongni
08-05-2005, 12:13 AM
1) I'm extremely good at Halo 2
2) I'm asian

I'm pretty sure these things will tip the scales in my favor.

TheMainEvent
08-05-2005, 12:13 AM
[ QUOTE ]
My friend and me have a significant bet that he can beat me in counterstrike: source. I recently started playing a few days ago, and he has been playing for several years.

[/ QUOTE ]

What is he laying you on this?

AngryCola
08-05-2005, 12:14 AM
CS isn't exactly a two player game.
I'm not sure what advice people can give you other than, "React faster!"

tongni
08-05-2005, 12:14 AM
1 on 1, probably with some weak to decent bots.

TheMainEvent
08-05-2005, 12:15 AM
[ QUOTE ]
2) I'm asian

[/ QUOTE ]

I think you will be unpleasantly surprised.

Popinjay
08-05-2005, 12:17 AM
OGC

touchfaith
08-05-2005, 12:20 AM
You have no chance. None. Zero.

tongni
08-05-2005, 12:20 AM
When I said a significant bet, I meant significant to him, a poor college student. It's really about stroking my ego, and the hundreds of "in your face"-like comments that will result.

AngryCola
08-05-2005, 12:23 AM