PDA

View Full Version : Meaning in life time to make a move.,,,,

arod15
08-04-2005, 10:15 PM
While working in NY as an accountant i've grown sick of my job. Its a fine job but i find no meaning in what i do. At the end of the day i dont feel as if i did anything. More and more i been leaning toward going to law school. But am a little afraid of leaving the comfortable life that im am. Just wanted to here comments from anyone who worked and went back and there experiences. Its a huge commitement, (think 250K+ from time tuition and salaries lost). Ive never been one to back away from a challenge so i will do it, but am curoius to know from others on thoughts. Does any job ever make you feel good at the end of the day? Just struggling trying to find a meaning in my work life.....

RacersEdge
08-04-2005, 10:49 PM
A lot of jobs do, but I can see how accounting would not be one. Not much room for creativity (legally), and you're kind of on the sideline keeping score instead of playing the game.

I'd definintely consider changing to something different - just look into what kind of job you will have as a lawyer and make sure that's what you want to do.

Turkish
08-04-2005, 10:53 PM
I just graduated with a degree in accounting and already know I don't like it, so atleast I saved the time of finding out after getting the job. I would say go for it, as long as you know that's what you really want to do.

fsuplayer
08-04-2005, 10:55 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I just graduated with a degree in accounting

[/ QUOTE ]

sucker.

Turkish
08-04-2005, 11:00 PM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

sucker.

[/ QUOTE ]

I don't know, I have a feeling I would have found an equal lack of meaning in pretty much any scholastic direction.

fsuplayer
08-04-2005, 11:10 PM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

sucker.

[/ QUOTE ]

I don't know, I have a feeling I would have found an equal lack of meaning in pretty much any scholastic direction.

[/ QUOTE ]