PDA

View Full Version : $109s - SB Bluff

Unarmed
08-04-2005, 12:31 PM
DISCLAIMER: I am still learning how to bluff/steal pots/etc. Looking for help on how to think about hands like this.

Villain has tried to buy the pot before with a min bet and had his hand smacked with a raise from someone else. I will stop and go like this often if I suspect a bluff, but I'd like everyone's thoughts on doing it on a two-flushed board. Generally, if I have two pair here I'm going to C/R the flop, but perhaps I should vary my play more in that situation. Also looking for help on the turn bet size. I normally stick with an amount that looks like it wants a call.

And finally, should I even bother bluffing flops like this? I don't like the fact that two spades is committed to calling the hand down most times, putting me in a real awkward situation OOP.

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t50 (8 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

MP1 (t400)
MP2 (t1510)
CO (t2645)
Button (t1355)
SB (t1475)
Hero (t910)
UTG (t885)
UTG+1 (t820)

Preflop: Hero is BB with A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 7/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
UTG calls t50, <font color="#666666">5 folds</font>, SB completes, Hero checks.

Flop: (t150) 8/images/graemlins/spade.gif, K/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 3/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">UTG bets t50</font>, SB folds, Hero calls t50.

Turn: (t250) 4/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets t125</font>, <font color="#CC3333">UTG raises to t250</font>, Hero folds.

08-04-2005, 12:47 PM