PDA

View Full Version : Please god make it stop!

Nottom
08-04-2005, 02:43 AM
Down 34 buyins and still going ...

I think i'm gonna go crazy soon.

Shilly
08-04-2005, 02:45 AM
Just keep at it...

I just clawed my way out of the biggest downswing I've had since I started playing SNGs, I'm sure you can make it, too.

08-04-2005, 02:55 AM
I have luckily never been on a huge downswing, but im sure the day will come soon enough. /images/graemlins/frown.gif

iggy
08-04-2005, 03:00 AM
[ QUOTE ]
I have luckily never been on a huge downswing, but im sure the day will come soon enough. /images/graemlins/frown.gif

[/ QUOTE ]

Don't worry, it will.

And it will get better too. Had the roughest two week streak of my life at the end of last month, lost half my roll.

Of course times like this past monday's 50 SNG's at 88% ROI start to make everything better.

lastchance
08-04-2005, 03:32 AM
Go to sleep. Play poker tomorrow. Win game. Be happy.

Scuba Chuck
08-04-2005, 03:34 AM
It's "Fish Week" on party poker. If I'm ahead 3:1 or better, I only win 25% of the time. I was down ~53 buyins about 10 days ago. Came back and made 75 buyins. I went down 30 buyins within the last 24 hours (just in one day!).

It's surprising to me how use to this I'm getting.

EricW
08-04-2005, 03:37 AM
I like reading these posts. It makes me feel better about the past 10 days I've had - basically just breaking even and being able to accurately predict which 3 or 4 outer will hit on the river.

It sucks. It makes me doubt if I have any skill at all. But seeing that the best players in this forum go through the same thing is extremely comforting.

SlackerMcFly
08-04-2005, 03:38 AM
I (sadly) am experiencing the dreaded "That which will not be named".

Therefore, I will not play any more tonight for fear that:
I will end up eating poop and stabbing a dude......

SlackerMcSlide

ilya
08-04-2005, 03:51 AM
I must admit this makes me feel all warm inside. Good to know someone is running worse than I am....