PDA

View Full Version : So How to Start?

Damian UK
08-02-2005, 02:00 PM
Hi There

have read homers guide on here and been to bonuswhores website and have just about figured this out (its only taken me nearly a year to realise you can make money at whoring!).

Ok I have about a $200 bankroll which aint replacable yet (baby on the way) and I am looking at building this up - I am a decent amateur (i.e dont raise A 10 offsuit UTG) who has played mainly SNG and MTT's - I am not so hot at ring games - so I want to build my bankroll without losing it. Many sites require 200 r/h at .25/.50 - is my bankroll big enough? if not how much do I need?

Any starting sites would be great as well - i am already on bet365, sporting odds and Vic chandlers

cheers

Damian

krimson
08-02-2005, 02:58 PM
[ QUOTE ]
have read homers guide on here and been to bonuswhores website

[/ QUOTE ]

If this were true you wouldn't have had to post this.

jmrogers7
08-02-2005, 03:03 PM
I see the dickiness that pollutes the Zoo has quickly migrated over to this forum.

bosoxfan
08-02-2005, 03:19 PM
To whore at poker sites you need to learn limit ring games. Start at the very small limits at a place like stars or paradise and work your way up. When you are comfortable playing .50/1.00 you will be ready to whore like a champ.

JimGil
08-03-2005, 08:36 AM
[ QUOTE ]
(i.e dont raise A 10 offsuit UTG)

[/ QUOTE ]

...depending on the game, raising A-10 UTG can be +EV...

Dave H.
08-03-2005, 11:28 AM
Give the .25/.50 games a shot at Paradise and/or Pacific (Pacific has some lousy software but the players are SOOO loose!), work your way to AT LEAST $300, and then try the .50/$1 at Party (with bonuses and rakeback, of course).

As I recall, you can clear bonuses pretty easily at Paradise at the .25/.50 tables and at least there you can 3 table, although I wouldn't recommend that (3 tabling) until you're comfortable with ring games.