PDA

View Full Version : How did I play this hand? (total newbie)

ajv
08-01-2005, 07:05 PM
Hi

I have less than 20 hours of micro limit experience.

Should I usually fold or raise more somewhere in these kind of hands and why?

---------------------------------------
PokerStars 0.02/0.04 Hold'em (9 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is UTG with J/images/graemlins/heart.gif, A/images/graemlins/club.gif.
Hero calls, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, MP2 calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, CO calls, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, BB checks.

Flop: (4.50 SB) T/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 7/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 3/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
BB checks, Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 bets</font>, CO folds, BB folds, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, MP2 calls.

Turn: (4.25 BB) K/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 raises</font>, Hero calls.

River: (8.25 BB) T/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 bets</font>, Hero calls.

Final Pot: 10.25 BB

Results in white below: <font color="#FFFFFF">
Hero has Jh Ac (one pair, tens).
MP2 has 6s Qs (one pair, tens).
Outcome: Hero wins 10.25 BB. </font>

POKhER
08-01-2005, 09:15 PM
No reads on mp2?

Preflop: Some may say raise, I think limp is ok.

FLOP: Fold against unknown you dont have odds to call to improve.
Turn: Erm check/fold
river: Check fold.

DONT BE RESULTS ORIENTATED - NOTE MP2 AS A FRIGGIN PSYCHO! NICE FISH.

NOW....

Even if Mp2 is a complete psycho that you know for sure, ITs still a dodgey hand to play as you HAVENT HIT ANYTHING.

Welcome, Post in micro forum and you'll learn alot. Just like me..

LesWormMurphy
08-01-2005, 10:05 PM