PDA

View Full Version : 10k hands at 0.5/1 Party - How are my stats?

07-29-2005, 12:14 PM
Hi everyone. I've been reading these boards for a while now, and finally decided to make my first post.

I started playing poker about four months ago at Pacific 0.05/0.10 and 0.25/0.50 limits, and Prima 0.25/0.50 limit.

Two months ago I moved to 0.5/1 limit at Party. I left out the hands of the first month (almost 6000 hands) from the stats, because my playing style was so different back then (after that I read SSH and doubled my PFR and AF).
These 10000 hands are from this month, 4-tabling at Party.

http://img249.imageshack.us/img249/6350/stats34xk.jpg

http://img39.imageshack.us/img39/2779/stats24rp.jpg

I still dont think I'm aggressive enough, especially on the river. But I'm sure you guys can find some other leaks too.

silkyslim
07-29-2005, 12:18 PM
these stats look pretty good. Keep up the good work.

Hellmouth
07-29-2005, 12:25 PM
You are 100% correct. Your stats look great but you are losing so many hands on the river by not betting out.

My stats look almost identical to yours except my aggression in later streets increases and my BB/100 is almost 8.5.

Once you realize how much people will fold to a river bet at .50/1 you will kick yourself for giving away so many pots that you were in second place but were checked around for a loss rather than betting out and getting a fold.

Greg

deception5
07-29-2005, 12:28 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Once you realize how much people will fold to a river bet at .50/1 you will kick yourself for giving away so many pots that you were in second place but were checked around for a loss rather than betting out and getting a fold.

[/ QUOTE ]

My guess is that when you make these bets that you often have the best hand. But you I agree, you need to value bet relentlessly on the river. Checking behind should be relatively rare especially at this limit as you will not be check/raised very often at all.

wpzone
07-29-2005, 12:30 PM