PDA

View Full Version : A NL hand.

Huh
03-05-2003, 10:06 PM
Starting to play some NL online, I am very new to this, so take it easy on me. I love the game, but I play a little timid sometimes.

I'm in late position with
K /forums/images/icons/club.gif 9 /forums/images/icons/club.gif

Two early limper, I call, and a blinds see the flop which comes down.

There is $20 in the pot
5 /forums/images/icons/club.gif 7 /forums/images/icons/heart.gif 8 /forums/images/icons/club.gif

Two checks, and a bet of $25 to me, I call, and everyone folds.

I know I have a nice draw here, but I was a little gun-shy. Didn't think I could pick up the pot here, and wanted to see the next card.

$70 in the pot

Turn is 4 /forums/images/icons/spade.gif

My opponent bet $25 and I call. Still not ready to make a move yet. I fear my opponent is already there so I figured I would just call. Should I take a shot at this pot?

$120 in the pot
River is the beautiful 6 /forums/images/icons/club.gif I was trying to bet enough that my opponent would call, yet not enough that he if re-raised me back the pot I wouldn't feel bad about mucking my hand. Is this an okay strategy?

My opponent checks, I bet $50 and he calls. My hand is good.

I would appreciate comments on all streets.

Thanks,
Huh

**MR.MANHATTAN**
03-06-2003, 12:34 AM
go allin after the flop or fold

Huh
03-06-2003, 01:43 AM
Not trying to be a jackass, but could you please explain why? I am a limit hold'em player so this doesnt make sense to me.

Thanks,
huh /forums/images/icons/confused.gif

MHoydilla
03-06-2003, 03:57 AM
It would be alot easier to help you and any other future poster on this forum if you could include all revalent players chip stacks and include the exact amount of all bets, because in no/pot limit holdem this information dictates how the hands should be played. I will definitly comment on the hand after this info is posted. thanks

Huh
03-06-2003, 01:25 PM
Everyone in the hand had over $200.

I had just over $400