PDA

View Full Version : 88 on the Button

colgin
07-26-2005, 09:04 AM
I just started playing 6-max so I don't have hardly any data on opponents. I just sat down at this table so I don't have any great reads on villain although he has not gotten out of line and does not seem overly aggressive.

Party Poker (6 max, 6 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is Button with 8/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 8/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
<font color="#666666">2 folds, CO raises, Button three-bets, SB calls, CO calls</font>.
(Pot = 10SBs)
Flop: 2/images/graemlins/heart.gif, T/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 3/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, CO checks, Button bets, SB calls, CO folds.
(Pot = 7 BBs)
Turn: 5/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
SB checks, Button bets, SB calls.
(Pot = 9BBs)
River: T/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
SB checks, Button (Hero) bets, SB raises, Hero calls.

Final Pot: 13BBs

All comments are appreciated.

Nietzsche
07-26-2005, 09:19 AM
I play it the same on all streets.

Lost Wages
07-26-2005, 09:22 AM
Everything looks fine. Good preflop 3-bet and post flop value betting. The only debateable decision is whether or not to call the checkraise. Without a read I think you have to look him up here. He could have been chasing a flush and try to bluff the scare card, though most bluffers just bet out here.

Lost Wages

spydog
07-26-2005, 09:59 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Everything looks fine. Good preflop 3-bet and post flop value betting. The only debateable decision is whether or not to call the checkraise. Without a read I think you have to look him up here. He could have been chasing a flush and try to bluff the scare card, though most bluffers just bet out here.

Lost Wages

[/ QUOTE ]

That pretty much sums it for me, too.

colgin
07-26-2005, 11:04 AM
[ QUOTE ]