PDA

View Full Version : top pair with nut flush draw on flop

Huskiez
07-22-2005, 12:39 PM
I am new to Omaha and am trying to develop a game in addition to Hold em. Wanted to know if I played this correctly or not.

PokerStars Pot-Limit Omaha High, $1.00 BB (6 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

BB ($102.20)
UTG ($23)
MP ($54.85)
CO ($90.15)
Hero ($100.30)
SB ($52.25)

Preflop: Hero is Button with Q/images/graemlins/spade.gif, A/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 2/images/graemlins/heart.gif, K/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
UTG calls $1, MP calls $1, <font color="#CC3333">CO raises to $3</font>, Hero calls $3, SB calls $2.50, BB calls $2, UTG calls $2, MP calls $2.

Flop: ($18) 4/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif, Q/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(6 players)</font>
SB checks, BB checks, UTG checks, MP checks, <font color="#CC3333">CO bets $17.1</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $68.4</font>...

Is it ok to call this preflop? Also, on the flop, should I be raising or just calling to get more players to join in? I figured there's a chance PFR had AA and couldn't stand the heat, and if he went with it, I'm in good shape to outdraw him.

joewatch
07-22-2005, 03:50 PM
Preflop - fine. Good str8 and flush possibilities with the best position.

Flop - I do like raising here, but not a full-pot raise. A full pot raise pot-commits and have to call a reraise by QQxx as a big dog.

Huskiez
07-23-2005, 02:54 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Flop - I do like raising here, but not a full-pot raise. A full pot raise pot-commits and have to call a reraise by QQxx as a big dog.

[/ QUOTE ]

Would you be able to raise and then get rid of the hand facing a reraise when getting around 2-3:1?

BlueBear
07-23-2005, 04:56 AM
Preflop call OK.