PDA

View Full Version : Doyle's Room

guyincognito210
07-17-2005, 11:18 PM
Anyone oplay PLO at doyle's room. i started out at the micro stakes there. .5/.10. very loose. i recently started playing PP 25 because everyone seems to be on PP and i thought it would be very loose and lucrative. I still showing a profit but feel people are actually playing much tighter there. Even at those low limita at D's R pots frequently get over 20-30 dollars. AT the PP game they rarly go that far. just wondering if anyone has played at D's R and can tell me what they think of it in comparison or what they noticed.

TheRempel
07-18-2005, 12:12 AM
Doyle's Room is insane. Bring a big roll and nut peddle and you'll do fine. I played a $1/2 six max table where seven hands in a row had at least two people all-in preflop for at least half of a full buy in.

TheRempel
07-18-2005, 12:19 AM
As an aside, the cashouts are terrible, the customer service ain't so hot,and the software is slow and cumbersome. Have fun!

guyincognito210
07-18-2005, 05:45 PM
thanks for the posts. thats my impression too, originally i thought people there would be better but found they push far more often at Doyle's room. I did well but being ganged up on with 2 or even 3 drawing hands made suckout all too common place. i think everyone there waits for large pots too develop and puts their money in.

What was your problem with the cashouts? too long is all i thought. And i personally like their set-up much more than PP, although it could be because i am used to it.

lucas9000
07-18-2005, 06:20 PM
[ QUOTE ]