PDA

View Full Version : Anyone Else Rooting for Mike?

Goodie54
07-15-2005, 08:42 AM
I've been playing poker for six years now, and it's a hobby. But somehow (and I know a lot of you know what I mean), it's more than that. It becomes part of your life. It provides heartache and excitment and the world series is the pinnacle of the game. It's almost mythical to watch and dream every year. This tournament has become bigger than life. I remember watching Scotty winning in 98, Mortenson beating a sick table in 01, Varkoni getting every hand he needs and causing a bald helmuth eat his words, Moneymaker beating all the pros with luck and skill and last year watching Greg beat all comers just like I knew he could.

Mike Matasow, as annoying and villianess as he is sometimes, and even though he dogged Greg (who I hold in very high regard from personal experience), knows what this tournament means to a real poker player. He wants it the most, so I find myself rooting for him.

Now I don't know what's in the heart of the others, but I know that Mike the Mouth realizes that he's living the dream of all us pions that dare to even think of having a big stack in the big one.

So, good luck, Mike, I may one of your only fans today.

Peace

Goodie

sekrah
07-15-2005, 08:49 AM
Yep.. I'm definently pulling for Mike!..

Kick some ass Mouth!

B Dids
07-15-2005, 09:13 AM
I'm rooting for Mike because of "Overrated Donkey, Tournament Donkey, Internet Donkey, Andy Bloch".

RLilley
07-15-2005, 09:23 AM
I'm cheering for Mike. Oh, how I hope he wins.

OilMan
07-15-2005, 09:26 AM
I agree. I'm also rooting for Mike. From the cardplayer updates it seems he was pretty quite last night (not mouthing off too much) until late into the night.

superleeds
07-15-2005, 09:32 AM
[ QUOTE ]
I'm rooting for Mike because of "Overrated Donkey, Tournament Donkey, Internet Donkey, Andy Bloch".

[/ QUOTE ]

BeerMoney
07-15-2005, 09:44 AM