PDA

View Full Version : Bet/Fold on the river gets *ACCIDEDNTLY* owned in a big pot.

odawg09090
07-14-2005, 04:02 PM
I hated making the river fold, but I was pretty sure he had at least a King with the preflop 3-bet. Did I get too greedy by betting the river? And should I have made the crying call? I just started playing with this guy so I have no reads.

Party Poker (6 max, 5 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is UTG with T/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, T/images/graemlins/club.gif.
<font color="#666666">3 folds</font>.

Flop: T/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 7/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, J/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks. Villian bets, Hero raises, villian calls.

Turn: Q/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero bets, villian calls

River: 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero bets, Villian raises, Hero folds.

Final Pot: 10.5 BBs

Results in White!
<font color="white"> Villian showed 9,9 for a made set on the river. I have no idea why he raised it. I will only call if I have him beat and his hand has tremendous SD value. Little did he know he bluffed me out of the winning pot. /images/graemlins/confused.gif </font>

baronzeus
07-14-2005, 04:03 PM
Bet fold here is fine, but this guy straight outplayed you.

Entity
07-14-2005, 04:04 PM
The action is all screwed up, but I can tell you for certain that I can count the number of times I've folded a set for one bet on the river on an amputee's hands.

Rob

Entity
07-14-2005, 04:05 PM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Unless he has an excellent read that his opponent is incredibly passive, I hate bet-folding hands like these.

Rob

Surfbullet
07-14-2005, 04:13 PM
bet folding a set on a board like this HU = bad.

Surf

Victor
07-14-2005, 04:13 PM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

just to reiterate. bet/fold is absolutely not fine in any way here.

GetThere1Time