PDA

View Full Version : 6 max couple of hands

Roadstar
07-14-2005, 02:04 AM
I'm relatively new to 6 max (playing at .5/1 6 max) but figured I need to be good at it if I want to move up to 2/4 and above. I've played probably 30K+ hands at .5/1 and 1/2 full and have pretty much played fit or fold poker. Any pointers at 6 max would be greatly appreciated!

Villain is 20% VPIP and 15% PFR, aggro factor >1 over 50+ hands.

Party Poker (6 max, 6 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is BB with K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, A/images/graemlins/club.gif.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>. (everyone calls, I raise, everyone calls)

Flop: J/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 2/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 5/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(5 players)</font>
SB checks, UTG folds, Button folds, SB folds. (checks to me, I bet, Villain raises in MP, folds to me, I call) (converter missed this)

Turn: 4/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks. (converter missed this too, villain bets, I call)

River: K/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks Villain bets, I raise, Villain calls

Final Pot:

Villain is quite loose and aggro, pretty clear hes stealing. Do you call the flop and raise turn or raise it right away here?

Party Poker (6 max, 6 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is BB with 5/images/graemlins/heart.gif, K/images/graemlins/club.gif.
<font color="#666666">3 folds</font>.
SB raises, Hero calls
Flop: K/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 8/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 9/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
SB bets, Hero calls

Turn: 4/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, Hero Bets, SB folds.

Final Pot:

droolie
07-14-2005, 09:53 AM
Hand 1 looks good. What was your question on this?