PDA

View Full Version : If I can't win multitabling...

Borno
07-11-2005, 04:19 PM
Am I a -ev player if I can win one tabling 5/10 PP but lose 4 tabling 2/4?

I only have about 1k hands at each.. I know the sample size is FAR too small.. but in general... if someone looses multitabling and wins single tabling is the single table winning just variance?

Alobar
07-11-2005, 04:20 PM
the fact that you cant answer this question, definately means you shouldnt be 4 tabling

Borno
07-11-2005, 05:54 PM
awesome post moron.

I am a mostly live player and have been playing live seriously for 7 years and I am just getting into online you dickwad.. If you don't have anything useful to say stop POLLUTING the forums.

IntoTheRain
07-11-2005, 06:10 PM
[ QUOTE ]
awesome post moron.

I am a mostly live player and have been playing live seriously for 7 years and I am just getting into online you dickwad.. If you don't have anything useful to say stop POLLUTING the forums.

[/ QUOTE ]
woah..take a chill pill dude, I don't think he meant anything negative by his comments. Just that you should make sure youre a winning player at 1 table over a large sample size before you start multi tabling.

TemetNosce
07-11-2005, 06:18 PM
While the sample size IS small and it's hard to say with any certainty, it is possible that you are -EV as a multitabler at this point. Also, playing multiple tables should decrease your variance and you will make more absolute dollars if you are a winning player. At the same time, though, your win rate per 100 hands will drop as you add more tables. You do lose edge as you add more tables. It is difficult to process a lot of information as you add tables, which will cause more mistakes.

I think multitabling is one of those things where you move up the number of tables one at a time gradually, seeing where your comfort level lies. Start with 2, once comfortable try 3, etc.