PDA

View Full Version : what a wonderful day...

axioma
07-09-2005, 07:20 PM
after dropping 100BB this afternoon, i decide an hours fishing at the river near my house is exactly what i need.

i then procede to hook a DUCK on my 2nd cast, which manages to swallow the hook and die an extremely unpleasant, and traumatic, death infront of me.

i then go to my fathers birthday party where i am confronted by a guest who after asking what i am doing for a living these days, pronounces me, quite seriously, as "evil" and "very unethical".

what a great day.

IggyWH
07-09-2005, 07:21 PM
Look at it on the bright side... you got fresh duck for dinner now.

mosquito
07-09-2005, 07:25 PM
[ QUOTE ]
after dropping 100BB this afternoon, i decide an hours fishing at the river near my house is exactly what i need.

i then procede to hook a DUCK on my 2nd cast, which manages to swallow the hook and die an extremely unpleasant, and traumatic, death infront of me.

i then go to my fathers birthday party where i am confronted by a guest who after asking what i am doing for a living these days, pronounces me, quite seriously, as "evil" and "very unethical".

what a great day.

[/ QUOTE ]

Don't mow the lawn......

KingOtter
07-09-2005, 07:25 PM
[ QUOTE ]

what a great day.

[/ QUOTE ]

That's what I call a downswing.

Not just the 100BB, the whole day.

Variance sucks.

KO

Synergistic Explosions
07-09-2005, 07:26 PM
[ QUOTE ]

what a great day.

[/ QUOTE ]

The duck deserved to die, and the guest is a fool.

So don't let that kind of stuff bother you. Losing 100BB is nothing that can't be gotten back tomorrow.

Life is good, just sometimes it burps.

pokerrookie
07-09-2005, 07:34 PM
Must be something in the water, I've spewed about 100 BB myself.

KingOtter
07-09-2005, 07:40 PM
[ QUOTE ]

The duck deserved to die, and the guest is a fool.

So don't let that kind of stuff bother you. Losing 100BB is nothing that can't be gotten back tomorrow.

Life is good, just sometimes it burps.