PDA

View Full Version : How much do you value bet this river?

brassnuts
07-08-2005, 12:39 AM
Haven't seen much from this villain so far. I'm fairly new to the table, also.

Party Poker $100 max

Hero dealt A /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 5 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif in CO.

MP limps, Hero raises to $4, eveyrone folds, MP calls.

Flop A /images/graemlins/spade.gif A /images/graemlins/club.gif T /images/graemlins/spade.gif (pot $8.50)

MP checks, Hero bets $6, MP raises $6, Hero calls $6.

Turn K /images/graemlins/club.gif (pot $33)

MP checks, Hero bets $20, MP calls.

River: 7 /images/graemlins/heart.gif

MP checks... how much should I bet?

AllIn3High
07-08-2005, 12:42 AM
I'd check behind. I think you're splitting most of the time here. I have a hard time seeing him calling you down with a hand you beat.

fimbulwinter
07-08-2005, 01:04 AM
30 looks good, though you re splitting most often.

fim

FWIW your avatar is the best evar.

Student Caine
07-08-2005, 01:12 AM
I check behind, but I exemplify weak-tight.

Try to get The Worst Player here, he's aggressive as all giddy-up and will give you the line that you are looking for.

Spladle Master
07-08-2005, 01:16 AM
To be honest, I don't think you should. Bet, I mean. Unless this guy has made fishy calls in the past. Also, I'd have re-raised the flop.

RiverFenix
07-08-2005, 01:45 AM
Reraise flop, push non spade turn.

poboy
07-08-2005, 01:47 AM
[ QUOTE ]
I'd check behind. I think you're splitting most of the time here.

[/ QUOTE ]

Which is the very reason he must bet. Getting villian to fold is the only way Hero wins this pot.

AllIn3High
07-08-2005, 01:50 AM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
I'd check behind. I think you're splitting most of the time here.

[/ QUOTE ]

Which is the very reason he must bet. Getting villian to fold is the only way Hero wins this pot.

[/ QUOTE ]

You really think Villian is folding an ace here? I doubt it. Betting here is just burning money especially when he's behind IMHO.

poboy