PDA

View Full Version : Bow vs. Crossbow?

[censored]
07-06-2005, 07:48 PM
What advantages does a crossow have over the standard bow & arrow? Why would someone choose a crossbow is given a choice?

Feel free to discuss ninja throwing stars as well if you feel the need to do so.

MoreWineII
07-06-2005, 07:50 PM
I've always been partial to crossbows, but I can't really explain why.

And by partial, I mean I've never come close to firing either one, but if I had to pick I'd go xbow.

I did fire a slingshot once though.

Nottom
07-06-2005, 07:51 PM
I think they might have more power behind them for the size, but I'm not an expert in medieval weaponry or anything.

Voltron87
07-06-2005, 07:52 PM
crossbow. duh.

stabn
07-06-2005, 07:52 PM
You can keep an arrow cocked in a crossbow.

brassnuts
07-06-2005, 07:53 PM
I've heard that crossbows are more powerful but less accurate. I have no idea how accurate this info is though.

thirddan
07-06-2005, 07:55 PM
i would never choose a throwing star over a crossbow...but thats just me...

stabn
07-06-2005, 08:01 PM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

What about four throwing stars or one x bow and one arrow?

[censored]
07-06-2005, 08:04 PM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

You have revealed yourself to be not a ninja. We are only left to wonder how much this mistake will cost you.

The Armchair
07-06-2005, 09:05 PM
Any moron can use a crossbow (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crossbow#Use), but using a longbow takes actual skill.

gorie
07-06-2005, 09:06 PM
low level nuke.

swede123
07-06-2005, 09:40 PM