PDA

View Full Version : top 3 sites for low SNGs

alphatmw
07-06-2005, 01:46 AM
i started playing in the $5 and $10 at pokerroom and i've been dabbling at powerplayer too. since i haven't played anywere else, i was wondering how you guys would rate all the other sites in the 5 and 10 SNGs based on difficulty of the game and blind/payout/rake structure.

for example, i've heard partypoker was pretty easy but i just found out its 5+1 as opposed to 5+0.5 and starting chips are only 800 so im not sure how this affects the ease of the time. from what i've seen, powerplayer also seems to have a lot of ultra tight players.. blinds get crazy high and people bust out really slowly.

so what are your top 3 SNG sites? i wanna make a big deposit and see how i do so i'm trying to get as informed as i can. thanks i appreciate it.

..also i figure this has been discussed before but i couldn't find it with search. so sorry if this is a repeat.

SNOWBALL138
07-06-2005, 02:13 AM
Everyone here plays at party because the shallow structure and quickly escalating blinds make it easier to multi-table, and the games end quicker. This amounts to higher variance, but also a higher hourly rate.

if you are short on $ and are only interested in playing tournaments, play at poker stars. They have deeper stacks, which means less variance. Also, their vig is less. Party charges 20% vig on their 5+1 games. This is just too high to be ignored.

If you want to build a bankroll, learn how to play limit hold em, and go to www.bonuswhores.com (http://www.bonuswhores.com) so you can learn how to build a bankroll from scratch.

Also, wherever you go, make sure that you are getting rakeback. You can go to www.rakerebatereview.com (http://www.rakerebatereview.com) to get a list of different affiliate offers for different sites.

All the best,
Snowball

runner4life7
07-06-2005, 02:16 AM