PDA

View Full Version : Losing streak

Lammy
07-05-2005, 06:16 PM
I am new to poker and have hit my first losing streak,any tips on play through this would be most helpfull.
what i seem to get are poor hole cards everything with a two seems to be the favourite. When i get good hands nothing hits on the flop or i raise and because i have not played many hands due to not getting any everybody folds due to tight image.
Do you change, become more aggressive or tighter, bluff more, play more starting hands or just ride the storm. /images/graemlins/confused.gif

imported_ncray
07-05-2005, 06:34 PM
Do not change your play solely because you are running bad. Adjust your play based on other factors such as how the other players at the table play. Downswings happen, and you just have to tough it out without tilting. If you are a solid, winning player, then you will start winning again.

Lammy
07-05-2005, 06:50 PM
Thanks for that, i feel i am a solid player with no spectacular moves.One part of my game i really need to improve on is reading players and trying to put them on hands. I am poor at this. Use Gametime+ with poker tracker to help.

BottlesOf
07-05-2005, 06:54 PM
No, you just deal with it. No matter how bad it is, there will be a worse one down the line.

Lammy
07-05-2005, 06:59 PM
Thanks that fills me with hope and optimism lol /images/graemlins/smile.gif

SmileyEH
07-05-2005, 07:16 PM
You need to increase your luck. Sacrificing animals, sleeping with virgins, rain dances - all of these are steps you can take.

-SmileyEH

Biggenx
07-05-2005, 07:41 PM
[ QUOTE ]
You need to increase your luck. Sacrificing animals, sleeping with virgins, rain dances - all of these are steps you can take.

-SmileyEH

[/ QUOTE ]
I'm pretty sure you have to sacrifice virgins and sleep with animals, or is it dance with virgins and sleep in the rain. I always get those mixed up when i do my rituals. Maybe thats why mittens ran away....

Lammy
07-05-2005, 07:48 PM