PDA

View Full Version : edge playing NLHE 20+2 1 table sng's on PP?

exist
06-21-2005, 08:45 PM
what should a good player's edge be here. does he win $10 for every tourney, or is it more like $5, or what? i'm a total newbie with no limit tourneys so forgive me if this is a basic question. thx.

exist
06-21-2005, 08:49 PM
one more thing, what is the required bankroll for these games?

iMsoLucky0
06-21-2005, 08:54 PM
SEARCH

flyingmoose
06-21-2005, 08:54 PM
$10 per tourney is totally, completely, entirely not doable. It's so far from doable that even suggesting it makes baby jesus cry.

A very good $22er ccan expect to make about $4 per tourney, a great one may be able to make $5, but I don't know anyone personally who does, because every 22er with that kind of ROI moves to the 33s very quickly. The average for a winning player is probably about $3/tourney.

FYI, people tend to get miffed when you ask questions you could easily find the answer to yourself. I'd advise you to get familiar with the search function before posting any more questions.

The Student
06-21-2005, 09:10 PM
[ QUOTE ]
$10 per tourney is totally, completely, entirely not doable. It's so far from doable that even suggesting it makes baby jesus cry.

A very good $22er ccan expect to make about $4 per tourney, a great one may be able to make $5, but I don't know anyone personally who does, because every 22er with that kind of ROI moves to the 33s very quickly. The average for a winning player is probably about $3/tourney.

FYI, people tend to get miffed when you ask questions you could easily find the answer to yourself. I'd advise you to get familiar with the search function before posting any more questions.

[/ QUOTE ]

this is a very good answer to your question. however, a much better question would be who is that on your avatar, exist?

Myst
06-21-2005, 09:20 PM
I make about $25 per tournament at the $22s.