PDA

View Full Version : Yahoo! Handicap Tracker - Join the 2+2 group!

touchfaith
06-19-2005, 09:51 PM
If anyone is using Yahoo! Handicap Tracker and would like to join a group dedicated to 2+2'ers...Now is your chance because I just created it!

/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Group ID# 23138
Password: 2plus2

I've been using this for a couple of years and from what I can tell, it uses exactely the same calculation method as the USGA, with the added benefit of being able to see your adjusted handicap immediately, instead of waiting till the end of the month with the USGA.

Yahoo! has a great database of courses, complete with scorecards, so even if you currently have a USGA handicap, tracking it concurrently on Yahoo! is a piece of cake!

So join!

I'd love to see what scores and where some others are playing!

Who knows, if enough people join and it becomes big, maybe someday down the line we get a little get-together going for some poker and golf....somewhere...

JTrout
06-19-2005, 10:25 PM
I'm in! Surprised to see all the courses listed.

eric5148
06-20-2005, 12:50 AM
[ QUOTE ]
with the added benefit of being able to see your adjusted handicap immediately, instead of waiting till the end of the month with the USGA.

[/ QUOTE ]

If you want it immediately, why not calculate it yourself? I've been doing it for 3 years.

touchfaith
06-20-2005, 03:31 PM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
with the added benefit of being able to see your adjusted handicap immediately, instead of waiting till the end of the month with the USGA.

[/ QUOTE ]

If you want it immediately, why not calculate it yourself? I've been doing it for 3 years.

[/ QUOTE ]

I suppose for the same reason I use my PC to write letters instead of a typewriter...

eric5148
06-20-2005, 03:48 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I suppose for the same reason I use my PC to write letters instead of a typewriter...

[/ QUOTE ]

Huh? Did you fail 5th grade math class? It takes 30 seconds.