PDA

View Full Version : Anna Kournikova, 4 spots from in the money

pdxjayhawk
06-18-2005, 09:37 AM
Go easy on me here gang. I'm a long time limit player. I recently took Lederer's advice to broaden my game and have been playing a weekly multi-table NL tournament. I like the aspect of being able to work on a game I'm less familiar with without having to risk a big portion of my bankroll to do it.

Last night I'm in a multi table with around 400 players. 36 places pay out. Obviously 26-36 basically just get a little more than the buy in, but whatever.

I've seen a 9,000 chip stack that had been in the top 10 for some time whittled down to 4,800 through bad cards, accelerating blinds, etc. Blinds are up to 250/500 with ante. I have AKo UTG +1 and decide to push after UTG folds. There are 40 players left at this point.

Good idea? Horrible idea?

I'm new to the multi-table world, so your comments and input are greatly appreciated.

Karak567
06-18-2005, 09:39 AM
Easy push IMO but I am more of a SNG player than a MTT player so take my advice with a grain of salt.

What does Anna Kournikova have to do with anything, though? Is that just to get our attention? :-P

pdxjayhawk
06-18-2005, 09:52 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Easy push IMO but I am more of a SNG player than a MTT player so take my advice with a grain of salt.

What does Anna Kournikova have to do with anything, though? Is that just to get our attention? :-P

[/ QUOTE ]

I have a buddy who plays a lot of no limit. He calls AK Anna (her initials are AK). His line is "she's pretty, but she doesn't win much".

Karak567
06-18-2005, 09:59 AM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

I have a buddy who plays a lot of no limit. He calls AK Anna (her initials are AK). His line is "she's pretty, but she doesn't win much".

[/ QUOTE ]

Oh I get it now, haha that's pretty good. I guess I am old school when I say big slick :-(.

Chief911
06-18-2005, 09:59 AM
If you dont win much with AK, you're not playing them correctly.