PDA

View Full Version : My Beginning

Luminous Mist
06-16-2005, 02:03 AM
Hi there! /images/graemlins/smile.gif

I know this is my first post but I have been lurking for a couple of months (I guess I hope citanul is in a good mood today /images/graemlins/wink.gif ). I wanted to share my very breif poker history and plan.

I started playing poker 3 months ago but since I don't have too much discretionary income I have been playing play money tables. I think I am now ready to get out of the kiddie pool and start playing with the big boyz, /images/graemlins/cool.gif.

I have watched several dozen real money games at the $11 buyin level on Party and feel that given what I have learned from lurking here, I can beat them (at least a little bit anyway). I really don't want to reload though...so here is how I've structured a 'system' to follow:

I have $300 that I can put into my account. I know this is not the optimal number of buyins perhaps, but I feel I'm ready to play and want to be 'in the action' so to speak, /images/graemlins/wink.gif. I will add a table or move up in buyin level every time I am up 30 buyins (I may modify this if it seems too slow). So, after my bankroll is at $600 I will either play $22 level or play two $11s at the same time. Part of my plan is to share with this forum things I am learning and my progress made. So I may either post in this thread or create new ones as my development comes along.

Anyway, I guess I'm really just saying that I'm happy to be here, /images/graemlins/grin.gif.

Luminous

PokerCat69
06-16-2005, 02:16 AM
Welcome! You should add tables when you feel comfortable, you don't really need extra money to play more.
Playing 2 11s has less risk then playing a single 22 table because you have double the chance of making it ITM.

Onaflag
06-16-2005, 02:29 AM
Welcome to the boards. Good luck!

Onaflag.........

KramerTM
06-16-2005, 02:30 AM