PDA

View Full Version : How often do you pay off these river donkbets?

scotty34
06-13-2005, 10:26 PM
I just signed up for Absolute, and really have no database on anyone. FWIW I am brand new to shorthanded play as well. From the 3 orbits I've played with Villain here, he seems loose and usually very aggressive.

Absolute Poker 2/4 Hold'em (6 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is CO with A/images/graemlins/club.gif, K/images/graemlins/club.gif.
<font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, SB calls, <font color="#CC3333">BB 3-bets $7.5 (All-In)</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero caps</font>, SB calls.

Flop: (9.75 SB) K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif, Q/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players, 1 all-in)</font>
SB checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, SB calls.

Turn: (5.87 BB) 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players, 1 all-in)</font>
SB checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, SB calls.

River: (7.87 BB) J/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players, 1 all-in)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets</font>, Hero??

This card pretty much completed every draw imaginable. If he checked, I think I would have bet and folded to a checkraise.

witeknite
06-13-2005, 10:37 PM
I pay that off here. If he's aggro, he would have bet or raised the flush draw on the flop IMHO. That just leaves the gut shot. I'd pay him off just for the read if nothing else.

WiteKnite

scotty34
06-13-2005, 10:46 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I pay that off here. If he's aggro, he would have bet or raised the flush draw on the flop IMHO. That just leaves the gut shot. I'd pay him off just for the read if nothing else.

WiteKnite

[/ QUOTE ]