PDA

View Full Version : My first time 6-maxing NL600...your river move?

Garland
06-12-2005, 02:25 PM
Although I'm not fond of the game (or don't understand it, yet), I have no choice but to play 6-max. Other than the sporadic one or two games at Party, there simply aren’t a lot of 10-max NL600 games.

I'm relatively new to the table.

(a) Do you like the size of the turn bet?
(b) Do you lead the river?
(c) What's your move?

All comments appreciated.

Thanks,

Garland

Ultimate Bet No-Limit Hold'em, $6 BB (6 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

MP ($283)
CO ($88)
Button ($1871.60)
SB ($392.30)
Garland ($600)
UTG ($251.35)

Preflop: Garland is BB with J/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 3/images/graemlins/diamond.gif.
UTG calls $6, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, CO calls $6, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, SB completes, Garland checks.

Flop: ($24) 3/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 7/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, Garland checks, UTG checks, CO checks.

Turn: ($24) J/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="#CC3333">Garland bets $15</font>, UTG calls $15, CO folds, SB folds.

River: ($54) Q/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Garland bets $33</font>, <font color="#CC3333">UTG raises to $66</font>, Garland ???

muzungu
06-12-2005, 02:39 PM
Eh, I'm not really sure what there is to discuss here. I'd make it a little more on the turn, but that is largely a matter of taste. On the river, he probably has you beat (queens up would be my guess), but you are getting 33:150 or whatever, so you are clearly calling.