PDA

View Full Version : New SNG player with some stats and graphs

SteveKeys
06-12-2005, 02:24 PM
http://www.geocities.com/steveokeys/ProfitGraph.JPG

http://www.geocities.com/steveokeys/ROIITMGraph.JPG

http://www.geocities.com/steveokeys/Finishgraph.JPG

Ok so I joined party poker like 3 months ago and put in my $50 and lost it in like 5 days cause I was just another dumb fish. Then like 6 days ago they e-mailed me saying I received the $20 "come-back" bonus. So I was like sweet free poker money. But this time I wanted to use it for as long as possible. I had allready read Small Stakes Hold'em (Miller, Sklansky, Malmuth) and found the link to this forum from the book. So i read like 8 SNG guides and about 40 different post. So then I started playing some SNG's. And I started winning. I am mostly playing 5 and 10's and 2 multitable 10's (got first in both).

Now what I want to know is: is this just some begginners luck? Now I know you guys are gonna say you haven't played enough to tell but it seems like I have been getting sorta lucky on a lot of big win hands... Also what the hell does that RIO mean?

Also I was looking for so other reading material that might help me advance specifically for SNG's. Thanks

Freudian
06-12-2005, 02:25 PM
It's a fine start. Check back when you have 500 tourneys.

RIO is the samba capital of the world.

Mr_J
06-12-2005, 02:35 PM
"is this just some begginners luck?"

Sort of. It's just good luck. This doesn't mean you don't have skill though.

pergesu
06-12-2005, 02:37 PM
Sweet stats. Time to quit your job.

SteveKeys
06-12-2005, 02:45 PM
I don't have a "real" job. I do make about $450 a month on ebay though. I have a feeling that soon I will find out how much was luck and how much was skill. But I will keep to MY GAME and thats what matters. Of course I did start with a free $20.