PDA

View Full Version : NBA BETS HOW DO YOU BET?

bob2007
01-09-2003, 09:32 PM
I'm new to sportsbetting. I was just wondering how everyone bets on NBA. So far, I've just be using my general knowledge of teams and the player matchups to predict my winner. I look at the odds to see if I'd get enough money for my bet. Right now I'm only betting the winner type bets where they list them at i.e. + 160, -190, haven't bet totals or point spreads yet.

Teddy
01-10-2003, 01:16 AM
I'm not too sure what you are asking, but typically different people bet moneylines, spreads, or totals in the NBA... As a beginner, try to focus on spreads/moneylines as opposed to totals, since you are relying on your general knowledge of teams.. The best advice is to remember that sports betting is a long-term thing.. You can't judge your ability on a few weeks of betting.. Also be careful of falling into traps where you bet on your favourite teams as I'm assuming your knowledge of the game comes from the fact that you are a fan..

Wildbill
01-10-2003, 04:03 AM